Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ClarkKaren Crop

Service Information

Karen L. Clark 
Visitation: Saturday, Feb. 22, from 12 noon to 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 2:00 pm Saturday, February 22, 2020 at Stroo Funeral Home


Memorials: In lieu of flowers memorial contributions may be made to your local Multiple Sclerosis Society,
200 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.mercyhealth.com/donate/
 

Karen L. Clark, aged 78, passed away on Saturday, February 15, 2020; after 33 year battle with Multiple Sclerosis. Karen was a kindergarten teacher at Brown Elementary School. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband, George; children, Rodger (Kathy) Shoemaker, Kristen (Curt Belmer) Shoemaker, Jeffery (Dawn) Clark, Kristine (Dr. David) Wong; six Grandchildren; one great granddaughter; brothers, Michael (Joan) Slentz, Kelley (Marcia) Slentz, Barry (Carm) Slentz; brother-in-law, Richard Clark; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, February 22, 2020, from 12 noon to 2 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with her memorial service beginning at 2:00 pm; Rev. Rodney Otto officiating. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Karen may be made to your local Multiple Sclerosis Society. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Edward HalloEdward Hallo
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Esther DykhouseEsther Dykhouse
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020