Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  • Our care for the families we serve does not end when the service is over.  In addition to offering assistance with social security, veteran’s benefits, and life insurance claims, we also contact each family within the weeks following the loss of a loved one to make sure all of their needs are being met.  There are many details that need to be attended to, and the process can seem overwhelming.  It is our desire to make sure each family receives the guidance needed to make that process as smooth as possible.
  • Because each family we serve has a unique set of circumstances, each family’s needs following the death of a loved one is also unique.  Our aftercare coordinator will be able to provide contact information for the various grief support resources that will best meet the individual’s need.

Current Services

Thomas ZelmerThomas Zelmer
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
David HagerDavid Hager
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Kathleen OggKathleen Ogg
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Karen LyzengaKaren Lyzenga
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Carolyn RubinCarolyn Rubin
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Melesia Melesia "Ana" Vredevoogd
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Mike SeabrookMike Seabrook
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Kenneth OffringaKenneth Offringa
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Sandra CrosleySandra Crosley
Friday, July 9, 2021
Michael HaanMichael Haan
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Julia VogelJulia Vogel
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Brian ReifferBrian Reiffer
Monday, July 5, 2021
Margaret GrondmanMargaret Grondman
Monday, July 5, 2021
George ClarkGeorge Clark
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Walter RichardsWalter Richards
Friday, July 2, 2021
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Friday, July 2, 2021