Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  • Our care for the families we serve does not end when the service is over.  In addition to offering assistance with social security, veteran’s benefits, and life insurance claims, we also contact each family within the weeks following the loss of a loved one to make sure all of their needs are being met.  There are many details that need to be attended to, and the process can seem overwhelming.  It is our desire to make sure each family receives the guidance needed to make that process as smooth as possible.
  • Because each family we serve has a unique set of circumstances, each family’s needs following the death of a loved one is also unique.  Our aftercare coordinator will be able to provide contact information for the various grief support resources that will best meet the individual’s need.

Watch Live

Current Services

Bruce BurdickBruce Burdick
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Nanette WetherbeeNanette Wetherbee
Monday, February 26, 2024
Carol HelmholdtCarol Helmholdt
Friday, February 23, 2024
Sunshine EngelSunshine Engel
Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Jody ReedJody Reed
Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Lucinda MironiukLucinda Mironiuk
Monday, February 19, 2024
Polly Ann VanderStelPolly Ann VanderStel
Saturday, February 17, 2024
Shuzhen Theresa ZhouShuzhen Theresa Zhou
Friday, February 16, 2024
Jack McCloskeyJack McCloskey
Friday, February 16, 2024
Alison PostmaAlison Postma
Tuesday, February 13, 2024
Ellis DavisEllis Davis
Sunday, February 11, 2024
Henry Blacquiere IIIHenry Blacquiere III
Friday, February 9, 2024
Ellen JuhnkeEllen Juhnke
Friday, February 9, 2024
Donald DormanDonald Dorman
Thursday, February 8, 2024
Marilyn DeHaanMarilyn DeHaan
Thursday, February 8, 2024
Bruce Vander MolenBruce Vander Molen
Thursday, February 8, 2024