Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WillemsteinDoris55

Service Information

 Doris Virginia Willemstein
Visitation: Thursday, December 7, from 10 to 11 AM at the church, prior to the service
Service: 11 AM, Thursday, December 7, at Ivanrest Christian Reformed Church, 3777 Ivanrest Ave., Grandville, 49419

Memorials:  Faith Hospice  2100 Raybrook St., Suite 100, Grand Rapids, MI 49546  https://faithhospicecare.org/ or Sunset Manor Benevolence Fund 725 Baldwin St., Jenison, MI 49428 https://www.sunsetcommunities.org/donate/

Doris Virginia Willemstein, age 94, of Jenison, MI, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, November 30, 2023.  She is preceded in death by her husband of 66 years, George; son, Craig; sister, Gertrude Gowell and her husband, Clarence; sister, Marjory Gossen and her husband, Henry; brothers-in-law, Walt, Donald, and David Willemstein.  Doris is lovingly remembered by her sons, Eric (Dianne), Wayne (Jamee); daughter-in-law, Linda Willemstein Karsten; eight grandchildren; four great-grandchildren; brothers-in-law, Philip and CJ Willemstein; several nieces and nephews.  A celebration of her life will take place on Thursday, December 7, at Ivanrest Christian Reformed Church, 3777 Ivanrest Ave., Grandville, MI 49419.  The visitation will be from 10 to 11 AM.  The service will begin at 11 AM with Rev. Brandon Haan officiating.  In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or Sunset Manor Benevolence Fund.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Jodie LemmerJodie Lemmer
Friday, March 1, 2024
Bruce BurdickBruce Burdick
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Nanette WetherbeeNanette Wetherbee
Monday, February 26, 2024
William LonghurstWilliam Longhurst
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Carol HelmholdtCarol Helmholdt
Friday, February 23, 2024
Sunshine EngelSunshine Engel
Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Jody ReedJody Reed
Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Lucinda MironiukLucinda Mironiuk
Monday, February 19, 2024
Polly Ann VanderStelPolly Ann VanderStel
Saturday, February 17, 2024
Shuzhen Theresa ZhouShuzhen Theresa Zhou
Friday, February 16, 2024
Jack McCloskeyJack McCloskey
Friday, February 16, 2024
Alison PostmaAlison Postma
Tuesday, February 13, 2024
Ellis DavisEllis Davis
Sunday, February 11, 2024
Henry Blacquiere IIIHenry Blacquiere III
Friday, February 9, 2024
Ellen JuhnkeEllen Juhnke
Friday, February 9, 2024
Donald DormanDonald Dorman
Thursday, February 8, 2024