Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

mccordockmichael5

Service Information

MICHAEL DAVID MC CORDOCK

Service: Private

Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546


Michael David McCordock, age 50, of Holland passed away peacefully at his family home on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 surrounded by his family.  Mike graduated in 1982 from East Kentwood High School and attended the University of Tennessee.  He was currently employed by Johnson Controls of Holland.  A talented artist and creative writer, who was known for his incredible sense of humor and remarkable memory, Mike will be sadly missed by his family. He is survived by his parents, David and Janet McCordock; his sisters, Julie Bailey (Randy), and Stacey Backhus (Todd); his nieces and nephews, Dakota and Sarah Brinkert, and Chase, Amber, and Blake Bailey. Private family services were held on November 16. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.  Arrangements by:


STROO FUNERAL HOME
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Sign The Guestbook

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Grada Vander PloegGrada Vander Ploeg
Monday, November 24, 2014
Connie CourtrightConnie Courtright
Monday, November 24, 2014
James SextonJames Sexton
Sunday, November 23, 2014
Adam PetlikowskyAdam Petlikowsky
Friday, November 21, 2014
Vivian FreylingVivian Freyling
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Jack WierengaJack Wierenga
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Jane BowenJane Bowen
Sunday, November 16, 2014
Chloe PetersonChloe Peterson
Saturday, November 15, 2014
George SchultzGeorge Schultz
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Andrew Godfrey Jr.Andrew Godfrey Jr.
Friday, November 14, 2014
Donna RocheDonna Roche
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Michael McCordockMichael McCordock
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Budd VerburgBudd Verburg
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Vivian SmithVivian Smith
Sunday, November 9, 2014
Marion BossermanMarion Bosserman
Thursday, November 6, 2014
David GardnerDavid Gardner
Thursday, November 6, 2014
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere