Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

mccordockmichael5

Service Information

MICHAEL DAVID MC CORDOCK

Service: Private

Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546


Michael David McCordock, age 50, of Holland passed away peacefully at his family home on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 surrounded by his family.  Mike graduated in 1982 from East Kentwood High School and attended the University of Tennessee.  He was currently employed by Johnson Controls of Holland.  A talented artist and creative writer, who was known for his incredible sense of humor and remarkable memory, Mike will be sadly missed by his family. He is survived by his parents, David and Janet McCordock; his sisters, Julie Bailey (Randy), and Stacey Backhus (Todd); his nieces and nephews, Dakota and Sarah Brinkert, and Chase, Amber, and Blake Bailey. Private family services were held on November 16. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.  Arrangements by:


STROO FUNERAL HOME
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Sign The Guestbook

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Matthew ScothornMatthew Scothorn
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Eric Klemish Jr.Eric Klemish Jr.
Sunday, December 14, 2014
William DeHaanWilliam DeHaan
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Richard DearbornRichard Dearborn
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Joyce HanselJoyce Hansel
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Valerie BierleinValerie Bierlein
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Frederick HaslemFrederick Haslem
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Robert VawterRobert Vawter
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Lois RentschlerLois Rentschler
Sunday, December 7, 2014
Dora WierengaDora Wierenga
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Roger ChipmanRoger Chipman
Sunday, November 30, 2014
Thelma Ten EyckThelma Ten Eyck
Saturday, November 29, 2014
Robert BrownRobert Brown
Thursday, November 27, 2014
Grada Vander PloegGrada Vander Ploeg
Monday, November 24, 2014
Connie CourtrightConnie Courtright
Monday, November 24, 2014
James SextonJames Sexton
Sunday, November 23, 2014
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere