Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

SnyderGloriaGolfCart crop

Service Information

Gloria Jean Snyder

Visitation:  Wednesday, February 3, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to a charity of your choice


Gloria Jean Snyder,  age 62, of Middleville, passed away unexpectedly on Tuesday, January  26, 2016. She will be deeply missed by her daughters, Shonna (son-in-law, Troy) and Tonya; grandchild, Kean; sisters, Donna and Margaret; brothers, John, Wayne, and Ken; and her nieces, nephews, cousins and friends.

Gloria enjoyed collecting anything with a wolf, tiger or Indian on it, Facebook, riding her golf cart, going to the lake, watching movies, and greatly enjoyed being around all animals.

She would rather be outside than in the kitchen any day. She shared many memories of hunting and fishing with her brothers, and she always said she really missed those days.

She was a very stubborn and independent woman right to the end and would do or give everything she could and never expect anything in return. There were many special times and memories we all shared, and she will be held very close to our hearts.

Till we meet again I love you forever and a day!

A memorial gathering celebrating Gloria's life will be held on Wednesday, February 3, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home.  In lieu of flowers, please consider a memorial contribution to a charity of your choice.

 

Comments  

# Char Crowley 2016-02-02 05:03
i enjoyed working with Gloria at Prince/Johnson Control and will miss the good times we had
# Rainer Frisbie 2016-01-30 20:10
I am really going to miss Gloria. I know that her entire family will miss her greatly. We are praying for peace to the family during this difficult time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Sybil ThomasSybil Thomas
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Shirley EgelerShirley Egeler
Monday, January 16, 2017
Barbara OwenBarbara Owen
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Vivian RooksVivian Rooks
Friday, January 13, 2017
Nancy VeltingNancy Velting
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Iver Iver "Ike" Alexis
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Maria BrockMaria Brock
Thursday, January 5, 2017
Patty Lou AilesPatty Lou Ailes
Monday, January 2, 2017
Lee KorringaLee Korringa
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Paul BoumanPaul Bouman
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Chester KoceskiChester Koceski
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Paul OostingPaul Oosting
Sunday, December 25, 2016
Theodore Theodore "Ted" Kass
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Sandra GoodSandra Good
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Vivian (Willie) YerrickVivian (Willie) Yerrick
Monday, December 19, 2016
Susie HeysSusie Heys
Sunday, December 18, 2016
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere