Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

fallstream

Service Information

Rodger E. Koetje

A Celebration of Life Service will be held on Saturday, January 15, 2022, from 1 - 4 PM at 

Old Time Methodist Church, 5590 Whitneyville Ave SE, Alto, MI, 49302 
 


Rodger E. Koetje, age 71, of Pierson, MI, passed away on Wednesday, November 17, 2021.  He was preceded in death by his baby twin brother; and father, Robert Koetje.  Rodger is lovingly remembered by his wife of 16 years, Shawn; children, Tim Koetje, Travis (Joyelle Monroe) Koetje, Traci Koetje; stepchildren, Jon (Amber) Cross, Kimberly (Matt) Rice; 15 grandchildren; mother, Betty Koetje; sisters and brother, Lynn Sterzik, Lorrie (Doug) Shepard, Lisa (Sam) Burwell, Randy Koetje; many nieces, nephews, aunts, uncles, and cousins.  Rodger served in the Army National Guard and enjoyed hunting, camping, and fishing.  A celebration of life service will be held on Saturday, January 15, 2022, from 1 - 4 PM, at Old Time Methodist Church, 5590 Whitneyville Ave SE, Alto, MI 49302 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Current Services

Barbara GlennBarbara Glenn
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Helen HaightHelen Haight
Friday, January 21, 2022
Juan PerezJuan Perez
Thursday, January 20, 2022
Johannes In't HoutJohannes In't Hout
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Rev. Mack StrangeRev. Mack Strange
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Kurt FlierKurt Flier
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Willie MiedemaWillie Miedema
Sunday, January 16, 2022
Judy McGovernJudy McGovern
Saturday, January 15, 2022
Debra KammeraadDebra Kammeraad
Thursday, January 13, 2022
Linda BuitLinda Buit
Thursday, January 13, 2022
Margaret SmallMargaret Small
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Douglas SnyderDouglas Snyder
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Dorothy M. NorgroveDorothy M. Norgrove
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
David BettsDavid Betts
Monday, January 10, 2022
David EatonDavid Eaton
Sunday, January 9, 2022
Robert PersenaireRobert Persenaire
Wednesday, January 5, 2022