Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hulstclarence225

Service Information

Clarence "Claus" Hulst
Visitation: At South United Methodist Church, prior to the service, from 11 AM - 12 PM, Friday, December 17
Service: 11 AM, Friday, December 17, at South United Methodist Church, 4500 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

Cemetery: Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: South United Methodist Church, 4500 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548  http://www.grsouthumc.org/

Clarence "Claus" Hulst, age 81, of Wyoming, MI, entered his heavenly home on Monday, December 13, 2021.  He was preceded in death by his beautiful wife of 54 years, Jean; and sister, Barbara Hulst.  Lovingly remembering Claus are his children, Brian (Cyndi) Hulst, Scott (Angela) Hulst, Robert (Kim VanKoevering) Hulst; grandsons, Ryan Hulst, Gavin Valadez; brothers and sisters, Marvin (Carol) Hulst, Ruth (Don) Haan, Linda Hulst; many nieces and nephews.  Claus lived his life in service to others and loved spending time with his family.  He was an active member of South United Methodist Church and a member of Grand A's Model A Club.  The family will greet relatives and friends, prior to the service, on Friday, December 17, from 11 AM - 12 noon, at South United Methodist Church, 4500 Division Ave S., Grand Rapids, MI 49548.  The funeral service will begin at 12 noon, with Rev. Mike Ramsey officiating.  Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery.  In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to South United Methodist Church.     

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Juanita ColeJuanita Cole
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Laurence FrylingLaurence Fryling
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Donald EnsingDonald Ensing
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Debra BerkenpasDebra Berkenpas
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Norman BoumaNorman Bouma
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Carolynn RuehsCarolynn Ruehs
Monday, May 23, 2022
Winifred BuskardWinifred Buskard
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Floarea OlahutFloarea Olahut
Friday, May 20, 2022
Jean SheehanJean Sheehan
Friday, May 20, 2022
Phyllis SchaafPhyllis Schaaf
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Donald YoungDonald Young
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Recent Memorials