Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

luchiesdoris23

Service Information

Doris A. Luchies
Visitation: Thursday, January 6, from 11 am to 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 12 noon.
Service: 12 noon Thursday, January 6, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Hanley
Memorials: First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315 https://www.fcvcrc.org/

 Doris A. Luchies, age 92, of Grand Rapids, was peacefully welcomed in the arms of Jesus on Sunday, January 2, 2022.  Doris enjoyed traveling, warm weather and sunshine, family, and the grand-puppies. She was preceded in death by her husband, Julius "Jupe"; son, Jim; her parents and two sisters.  Doris will be lovingly remembered by her children, Bonnie (Tom) Bultje, Jan (Russ) Thurston, Gary Luchies; six grandchildren; and nine great-grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, January 6, from 11 am to 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will take place at 12 noon. Rev. Ken Van Wyk will officiate. Interment will be in Hanley Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Carl BeauchampCarl Beauchamp
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Randall Lee EddyRandall Lee Eddy
Friday, September 2, 2022
Scott Vander WoudeScott Vander Woude
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Jenny DykstraJenny Dykstra
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
James FlierJames Flier
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Richard AilesRichard Ailes
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Irma FennemaIrma Fennema
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Eugene De HaanEugene De Haan
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Arlene AnstettArlene Anstett
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Gerard BootGerard Boot
Friday, August 19, 2022
Alfred Alfred "Jack" Bloem
Monday, August 15, 2022
Hazel BlantonHazel Blanton
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Recent Memorials