Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bettsdavid 22

Service Information

David M. Betts
Visitation: Monday, January 17, from 4 - 6 PM at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 6 PM
Service: 6 PM Monday, January 17, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Memorials: The Pine Rest Patient Assistance Fund, 300 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 https://www.pinerest.org/foundation/donate/
Please  wear masks to visitation and the service

God took David Betts, age  40, of Grand Rapids, home on Monday, January 10, 2022. David was a kind-hearted and loving person who loved his neighbors more than himself and dedicated his life and work to serving others. He was a big Star Wars and Star Trek fan. David will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Jeanette; mother, Cynthia Betts; father, Michael Betts; sisters, Gwenn Betts; Rebekah Betts; grandmother, Marlene Deloris Radovich; along with many aunts, uncles, and cousins. The family will greet visitors on Monday, January 17, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the memorial service will begin at 6 pm. Pastor Jeff Wenke will officiate. The family asks that masks be worn.David graduated in May of 2020 with his Master’s in Social Work, and was a case manager on the Hickory unit at Pine Rest. He worked there for 9.5 years. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to the Pine Rest Patient Assistance Fund, 300 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 in memory of David.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Juanita ColeJuanita Cole
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Laurence FrylingLaurence Fryling
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Donald EnsingDonald Ensing
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Debra BerkenpasDebra Berkenpas
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Norman BoumaNorman Bouma
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Carolynn RuehsCarolynn Ruehs
Monday, May 23, 2022
Winifred BuskardWinifred Buskard
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Floarea OlahutFloarea Olahut
Friday, May 20, 2022
Jean SheehanJean Sheehan
Friday, May 20, 2022
Phyllis SchaafPhyllis Schaaf
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Donald YoungDonald Young
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Recent Memorials