Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Erwaymargie111    erwaymargie223

Service Information

Margie Gail (Wilkinson) Erway

Service: Private

Memorials:  To a charity of your choice in honor of Margie

Margie Gail (Wilkinson) Erway passed away peacefully on Thursday, February 24th, 2022 at MediLodge at the Shore, after a long battle with dementia.  Margie was a lifelong resident of the Grand Rapids area.  In her early years, Margie worked as a beautician, and after attending Jordan College later in life, moved on to a career in Medical Billing.  Margie enjoyed sewing, cats, the ocean, traveling, and her Michigan Wolverines.  She is survived by her loving daughter, Kelly (Jermaine) Mack and her devoted son, Matthew Erway.  Her family wants to extend their heartfelt gratitude to In The Woods AFC, Spectrum Health Hospice, MediLodge at the Shore, and Stroo Funeral Home for their compassion and care for Mom.  A private memorial service is being held to honor her life.  In lieu of flowers, the family would like to ask that you make a donation to your favorite charity in Margie’s name.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Juanita ColeJuanita Cole
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Laurence FrylingLaurence Fryling
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Donald EnsingDonald Ensing
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Debra BerkenpasDebra Berkenpas
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Norman BoumaNorman Bouma
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Carolynn RuehsCarolynn Ruehs
Monday, May 23, 2022
Winifred BuskardWinifred Buskard
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Floarea OlahutFloarea Olahut
Friday, May 20, 2022
Jean SheehanJean Sheehan
Friday, May 20, 2022
Phyllis SchaafPhyllis Schaaf
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Donald YoungDonald Young
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Recent Memorials