Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

NorsingerLoren33

Service Information

Loren Nofsinger
Visitation: Thursday, March 24, 5 - 6 PM, prior to the memorial service, in the Prayer Chapel at Grand Rapids First
Memorial Service: 6 PM, Thursday, March 24, in the Prayer Chapel at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, Wyoming, 49519

Memorials: City Serve https://cityservemi.com/

Loren Nofsinger, age 66, of Kentwood, Michigan, formerly of Washington, Illinois, passed away peacefully early Saturday, March 12, 2022. Loren was born August 10, 1955, in Peoria, Illinois, to the late Ben and Ada Nofsinger. In addition to his parents, he was preceded in death by his brother, Bob Nofsinger; and an infant son, Peter Nofsinger. Loren will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 46 years, Karen; his children and grandchildren, Nathan and Andrea Nofsinger (Molly and Benjamin), Camille Nofsinger, and Grace Nofsinger; his sister, Donna and Tom Rineman; his brothers, Gary Nofsinger, and Dave and Dara Nofsinger; as well as many extended relatives and friends. Loren was well read and enjoyed sharing his books and knowledge with others. His pastoral work throughout the years has left a lasting mark on those he knew. His impact will resonate for generations. Visitation will be held from 5 - 6 PM on Thursday, March 24 in the Prayer Chapel at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49519, where a memorial service will begin at 6 PM, with Pastor Larry Alverson officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to City Serve.  

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Juanita ColeJuanita Cole
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Laurence FrylingLaurence Fryling
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Donald EnsingDonald Ensing
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Debra BerkenpasDebra Berkenpas
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Norman BoumaNorman Bouma
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Carolynn RuehsCarolynn Ruehs
Monday, May 23, 2022
Winifred BuskardWinifred Buskard
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Floarea OlahutFloarea Olahut
Friday, May 20, 2022
Jean SheehanJean Sheehan
Friday, May 20, 2022
Phyllis SchaafPhyllis Schaaf
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Donald YoungDonald Young
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Recent Memorials