Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

phillipsarlene12

Service Information

Catherine Arlene Phillips (Geskus)

Service: Held at a later date



Catherine Arlene Phillips (Geskus), age 87, of Caledonia, MI, walked into the arms of Jesus on Saturday, March 19, 2022.  Arlene loved spending time with her family. She enjoyed crocheting, playing card games, and some of her best years were living on Gun Lake. She was preceded in death by her parents, Fred and Katherine Geskus; brother, Fred Geskus Jr., and sister, Marilyn VanderWiere. Arlene will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 67 years, Duane; children, Ron (Katrin) Phillips, Tom (Donna) Phillips, Joni (John) Foster, Julie (Paul) Huyser; 14 grandchildren; seven great-grandchildren; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Bob (Grace) Phillips, Phyllis (Mel) Rahn, Helen Kinney, and Doug Stauffer. There will be private family services held at a later date. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Marvin TeSlaaMarvin TeSlaa
Thursday, July 14, 2022
Cindy MitchellCindy Mitchell
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Rosa TompkinsRosa Tompkins
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Martin PostmaMartin Postma
Friday, July 8, 2022
Marilyn StoutjesdykMarilyn Stoutjesdyk
Thursday, July 7, 2022
Viola HazenViola Hazen
Thursday, July 7, 2022
Robert DordanRobert Dordan
Monday, July 4, 2022
Brenda SchuhmanBrenda Schuhman
Sunday, July 3, 2022
Julaine VanDusenJulaine VanDusen
Sunday, July 3, 2022
Karen GeysbeekKaren Geysbeek
Saturday, July 2, 2022
Alfonso MillsAlfonso Mills
Friday, July 1, 2022
Pamela ChambersPamela Chambers
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Recent Memorials