Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bairscott 13

Service Information

Scott Lee Bair
Visitation: Tuesday, April 5, from 10 - 11:45 am at Frontline Bible Church followed by the funeral service at 12 noon  
Service: 12 noon Tuesday, April 5, at Frontline Bible Church, 8283 Pfeiffer Farms Dr. SW

Memorials: To the family to assist with expenses or to the National Kidney Foundation, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW, #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505 https://nkfm.org/

Scott Lee Bair, age 60, of Grand Rapids, went to his heavenly home on Thursday, March 31, 2022. Scott was born June 14, 1961 in Reed City, MI, and raised in Chase, MI, where he met his future wife, Jennie Groters, when he was seven years old. Scott was deeply loved, and he deeply loved his family. He was an especially proud "Papa" to his grandchildren. He was preceded in death by his parents, Robert and Linda Bair; and his in-laws, Marv and Patricia Groters. Scott will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 36 years, Jennie; children and grandchildren, Sarah and Joseph Shepard (Austin, Mary, Zoey, Elliot), Jacob and Melanie Bair (Jacob Jr., Taylor, Ella), Emily and Joseph Bair (Levi, Elijah, Bobby); brothers, Mark Bair, Bill (Ilene) Bair. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, April 5, from 10:00 - 11:45 am at Frontline Bible Church, 8283 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, where the funeral service will be held at 12:00 noon, with Rev. John Lowder officiating. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the family to assist with expenses or to the National Kidney Foundation. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Juanita ColeJuanita Cole
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Laurence FrylingLaurence Fryling
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Donald EnsingDonald Ensing
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Debra BerkenpasDebra Berkenpas
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Norman BoumaNorman Bouma
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Carolynn RuehsCarolynn Ruehs
Monday, May 23, 2022
Winifred BuskardWinifred Buskard
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Floarea OlahutFloarea Olahut
Friday, May 20, 2022
Jean SheehanJean Sheehan
Friday, May 20, 2022
Phyllis SchaafPhyllis Schaaf
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Donald YoungDonald Young
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Recent Memorials