Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

FennemaRichard33

Service Information

Richard J. "Rich" Fennema 
Service:  Saturday, April 23, at 2 PM, at Winchester Cemetery   
Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials:  Spectrum Health Hospice https://give.spectrumhealth.org/hospice/donate

Richard J. "Rich" Fennema, age 82, passed away on Tuesday, April 12, 2022. Rich honorably served his country in the US Navy. An avid outdoorsman, Rich loved to hunt and fish, and was known for his ability to fix just about anything. He was a very giving man who loved to be with his family and friends. He was preceded in death by his parents, James N. and Lois; his wife, Judy; and his son, Randy Fennema. Rich will be dearly missed by his daughter, Carrie and Jay Hinton; his grandchildren, Gabrielle Hinton, Brandi and Jeff Blossom, Courtney Hinton, Hunter (Fennema) Hilla; his sisters, Judy and Bill Booth, Barb Fennema, Linda and Arv Klein; his brother, Mike and Carol Fennema; his brother-in-law, Bob and Jean Kuhn; many nieces, nephews, and cousins. A graveside service, officiated by Rev. Ken VanWyk and including military honors, will be held at 2 PM on Saturday, April 23, 2022 at Winchester Cemetery, (76th Street, west of Clyde Park). Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Carl BeauchampCarl Beauchamp
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Randall Lee EddyRandall Lee Eddy
Friday, September 2, 2022
Scott Vander WoudeScott Vander Woude
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Jenny DykstraJenny Dykstra
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
James FlierJames Flier
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Richard AilesRichard Ailes
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Irma FennemaIrma Fennema
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Eugene De HaanEugene De Haan
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Arlene AnstettArlene Anstett
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Gerard BootGerard Boot
Friday, August 19, 2022
Alfred Alfred "Jack" Bloem
Monday, August 15, 2022
Hazel BlantonHazel Blanton
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Recent Memorials