Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

MooreRoger22.jpg

Service Information

Roger D. Moore

Service: Private

Cemetery: Ft. Custer National Cemetery


Roger D. Moore, age 74, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Thursday, May 26, 2022. He was born on May 28, 1947, to Walter and Margaret Moore. Roger honorably served his country in the U.S. Army during the Vietnam War. He found much happiness doing maintenance work for others. Surviving are his wife, Cynthia; five children and a stepson, and many grandchildren. He also leaves behind three sisters and two brothers. A private service will be held. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. 

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments  
# Cortney 2022-06-21 06:07
Gonna miss you dad say hi to Gramma and grampa
Add comment

Carl BeauchampCarl Beauchamp
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Randall Lee EddyRandall Lee Eddy
Friday, September 2, 2022
Scott Vander WoudeScott Vander Woude
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Jenny DykstraJenny Dykstra
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
James FlierJames Flier
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Richard AilesRichard Ailes
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Irma FennemaIrma Fennema
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Eugene De HaanEugene De Haan
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Arlene AnstettArlene Anstett
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Gerard BootGerard Boot
Friday, August 19, 2022
Alfred Alfred "Jack" Bloem
Monday, August 15, 2022
Hazel BlantonHazel Blanton
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Recent Memorials