Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeYoung Eileen33

Service Information

 Eileen (Haverdink) DeYoung
Visitation: At Lee Street CRC, Friday, July 8, from 7 to 9 PM, also one hour prior to the service on Saturday, July 9, from 10 - 11 AM
Service: Saturday, July 9, at 11 AM, at Lee Street Christian Reformed Church, 1261 Lee St. SW, Wyoming, 49509

Cemetery: Dorr Cemetery
Memorials: Lee Street CRC  https://leestcrc.org/

Eileen (Haverdink) DeYoung, age 69, of Wyoming, MI, was called to her heavenly home on Monday, June 27, 2022.  Eileen retired from Calvin University.  She had many hobbies and interests.  Preceding her in death are her parents, Walter and Helen Haverdink; brother, Warren Haverdink.  Lovingly remembering Eileen is her husband, Gordon; children, Christopher (Lessa) DeYoung, Benjamin (Jamie) DeYoung; granddaughter, Jordan; brother, Randall (Lisa) Haverdink; sisters-in-law, Lisa Haverdink, Joyce Bursma, Marlene (Glen) Cutcher, Jackie (Keith) LeFebre; brothers-in-law, Ronald (Linda) DeYoung, Melvin (Cristy) DeYoung; many nieces and nephews.  The service and visitation will both be held at Lee St. Christian Reformed Church, 1261 Lee St. SW, Wyoming, 49509.  The visitation will be on Friday, July 8, from 7 - 9 PM, and also on Saturday, July 9, from 10 - 11 AM, prior to the service.  The service will be held on Saturday, July 9, at 11 AM, with Pastor Steve DeVries officiating.  Interment will be in Dorr Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Lee Street CRC.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Carl BeauchampCarl Beauchamp
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Randall Lee EddyRandall Lee Eddy
Friday, September 2, 2022
Scott Vander WoudeScott Vander Woude
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Jenny DykstraJenny Dykstra
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
James FlierJames Flier
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Richard AilesRichard Ailes
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Irma FennemaIrma Fennema
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Eugene De HaanEugene De Haan
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Arlene AnstettArlene Anstett
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Gerard BootGerard Boot
Friday, August 19, 2022
Alfred Alfred "Jack" Bloem
Monday, August 15, 2022
Hazel BlantonHazel Blanton
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Recent Memorials