Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BeukemaJim 2

Service Information

 Marinus James "Jim" Beukema, Jr.
Visitation: Sunday, July 16, from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the funeral home
Service: 1:00 PM Monday, July 17, 2023 at the Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Memorials: Fig and Friends Pet Rescue, 145 Alger St., SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Marinus James "Jim" Beukema, Jr., age 77, died on Tuesday, July 11, 2023. Jim enjoyed hunting, fishing, gardening, and sports. He worked for many years as a recreational therapist and later as a church administrator. He was preceded in death by his first wife, Denice, and his son, Timothy Beukema. Jim will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Arlene; children, Michael Beukema, Julie Beukema, and Benjamin Beukema; grandchildren, Macy (Patrick) DeFouw, Evan (Emma) Beukema, Brennen Beukema; great grandchildren, Franki, Leo, and Beckham; his stepsons, Peter (Christy) Oosting and Jonathan (Sarah) Oosting; grandchildren, Ava, Gerrit, and Mara Oosting; his brothers and sister, John (Caroline) Beukema, Richard (Maxine) Beukema, Clare (William) Deurloo; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Sunday, July 16, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will be held on Monday, July 17, at 1 pm, with Pastor Paul DeVries, officiating. Contributions in memory of Jim may be made to Fig and Friends Pet Rescue, 145 Alger St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Rodney CromerRodney Cromer
Sunday, May 26, 2024
Dorothy CampbellDorothy Campbell
Saturday, May 25, 2024
Alieda DeGraafAlieda DeGraaf
Friday, May 24, 2024
Rev. Richard VanNormanRev. Richard VanNorman
Monday, May 20, 2024
Riley W. DoggettRiley W. Doggett
Sunday, May 19, 2024
Don SchumakerDon Schumaker
Friday, May 17, 2024
Judith A. CorwinJudith A. Corwin
Thursday, May 16, 2024
William ThiemanWilliam Thieman
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Dana HeukerDana Heuker
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Martha VanderWallMartha VanderWall
Friday, May 10, 2024
Arleen ChristensenArleen Christensen
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Betty Lou DunnBetty Lou Dunn
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Recent Memorials