Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

RoodDavid33

Service Information

 David Kenneth Rood
Visitation: Thursday, January 25, 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home  
Service: Friday, January 26, 11 AM at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, 49508

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: American Cancer Society  P.O. Box 6704 Hagerstown, MD 21741  https://www.cancer.org/

David Kenneth Rood, age 75, of Grand Rapids, MI, passed away on Saturday, January 20, 2024, after a valiant fight against cancer.  David proudly served in the U.S. Army during the Vietnam War, where he was wounded and disabled.  He is lovingly remembered by his wife, Sharon; sons, David II (Esther) Rood, Daniel (Alison) Rood; loving grandchildren, Shayla, Mae Louise, Clark; sister, Judy Gibson; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Thursday, January 25, from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home.  The funeral service will be held on Friday, January 26, at 11 AM at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, 49508.  Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions in honor of David may be made to the American Cancer Society. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Vera MillerVera Miller
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Phyllis OlmstedPhyllis Olmsted
Friday, March 22, 2024
Linda SmitterLinda Smitter
Friday, March 22, 2024
Betty DiederingBetty Diedering
Friday, March 22, 2024
Gladys LynchGladys Lynch
Friday, March 22, 2024
Andrew AdamsAndrew Adams
Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Gordon OevermanGordon Oeverman
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Artel ScheidArtel Scheid
Friday, March 15, 2024
Jan SmithJan Smith
Thursday, March 14, 2024
David LuscherDavid Luscher
Sunday, March 10, 2024
Paula NorthPaula North
Sunday, March 10, 2024
Tanner NewhouseTanner Newhouse
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Recent Memorials