Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Vander MolenBruce front33

Service Information

 Bruce D. Vander Molen
Visitation: Thurdsay, February 22, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the memorial service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Thurdsay, February 22, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Winchester


Bruce D. Vander Molen, age 61, of Kent City, passed away unexpectedly on Thursday, February 8, 2024, as a result of an automobile accident. Bruce was a talented mechanic and auto body repairman. He was a long-time employee of Kent Power, Inc.  A military history and aviation buff, he also enjoyed motorcycles, traveling, hunting, and fishing. He was preceded in death by his parents, Dennis and Elaine Vander Molen. Surviving are his sister, Kim (Craig) Carter; brother, Brian Vander Molen; nieces and cousins. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, February 22, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Cal Compagner will officiate. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.  

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Mildred MoggMildred Mogg
Friday, April 26, 2024
Michael HeintzelmanMichael Heintzelman
Thursday, April 25, 2024
Norine SimmonsNorine Simmons
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Karen RozemaKaren Rozema
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
James ApolJames Apol
Saturday, April 20, 2024
Arloa VisserArloa Visser
Saturday, April 20, 2024
Donald JohnsonDonald Johnson
Saturday, April 20, 2024
John KoolJohn Kool
Friday, April 19, 2024
James MillardJames Millard
Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Patricia EklundPatricia Eklund
Monday, April 15, 2024
Fred TubergenFred Tubergen
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Edwin Van BruggenEdwin Van Bruggen
Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Recent Memorials